Guest Reviews


Vancouver, WA (Portland) to Clarkston

All guest reviews on our website reflect the genuine, personal experiences and opinions of former American Queen Steamboat Company guests. These guests do not have a personal relationship with the company, nor have they received any form of incentive to submit a review.


5 Star = Excellent, 1 Star = Poor

Average Guest Rating ★★★★★

(10 Guest Reviews)

Stanley from MD gives this voyage ★★★★★

I would suggest more dance nights and reduce the piano comedian in the lounge to one or two nights. You might consider a DJ. Other than that I was very pleased. I especially liked Lindy Pendzicks performance.

Overall Rating
★★★★★
Booking your cruise
★★★★★
Travel documents
★★★★★
Pre-hotel Accommodations
★★★★
Cabin Accommodations
★★★★★
On-tour transportation
★★★★★
Dining
★★★★★
Onboard Entertainment
★★★★
Guides
★★★★★
Hop-on Hop-off included shore excursions
★★★★★
Premium shore excursions
★★★★★
Value for the Money
★★★★★

Date Traveled
June 11, 2017
Would you travel with us again
Yes

Joanne from VA gives this voyage ★★★★★

How the crew tried to make up for the closed bridge

Overall Rating
★★★★★
Booking your cruise
★★★★★
Travel documents
★★★★★
Pre-hotel Accommodations
★★★★★
Cabin Accommodations
★★★★★
On-tour transportation
★★★★★
Dining
★★★★★
Onboard Entertainment
★★★★★
Guides
★★★★★
Hop-on Hop-off included shore excursions
★★★★★
Premium shore excursions
★★★★★
Value for the Money
★★★★★

Date Traveled
July 23, 2017
Would you travel with us again
Yes

Gary from IX gives this voyage ★★★★★

Crew, well organized. Gina our cabin girl was really good.

Overall Rating
★★★★★
Booking your cruise
★★★★★
Travel documents
★★★★★
Pre-hotel Accommodations
★★★★
Cabin Accommodations
★★★★★
On-tour transportation
★★★★★
Dining
★★★★
Onboard Entertainment
★★★★★
Guides
★★★★★
Hop-on Hop-off included shore excursions
★★★★★
Premium shore excursions
★★★★★
Value for the Money
★★★★★

Date Traveled
April 01, 2018
Would you travel with us again
Yes

Arthur from AZ gives this voyage ★★★★★

I have been on many Ocean going cruises and this being our first River cruise on a smaller boat but it was soooo personal. The crew knew our names. WOW

Overall Rating
★★★★★
Booking your cruise
★★★★★
Travel documents
★★★★★
Pre-hotel Accommodations
★★★★★
Cabin Accommodations
★★★★★
On-tour transportation
★★★★★
Dining
★★★★★
Onboard Entertainment
★★★★★
Guides
★★★★★
Hop-on Hop-off included shore excursions
★★★★★
Premium shore excursions
★★★★★
Value for the Money
★★★★★

Date Traveled
April 01, 2018
Would you travel with us again
Yes

Junelle from LA gives this voyage ★★★★★

Personal attention to details. The guests are made to feel most important. The professionalism of all crew, entertainers & staff were the BEST. Especially enjoyed cruising & viewing the river and all 8 locks.

Overall Rating
★★★★★
Booking your cruise
★★★★★
Travel documents
★★★★★
Pre-hotel Accommodations
★★★★★
Cabin Accommodations
★★★★★
On-tour transportation
★★★★★
Dining
★★★★
Onboard Entertainment
★★★★★
Guides
★★★★★
Hop-on Hop-off included shore excursions
★★★★★
Premium shore excursions
★★★★★
Value for the Money
★★★★★

Date Traveled
July 08, 2018
Would you travel with us again
Yes

Nancie from FL gives this voyage ★★★★★

The food was really good along with the service

Overall Rating
★★★★★
Booking your cruise
★★★★★
Travel documents
★★★★★
Pre-hotel Accommodations
★★★★★
Cabin Accommodations
★★★★★
On-tour transportation
★★★★★
Dining
★★★★★
Onboard Entertainment
★★★★★
Guides
★★★★★
Hop-on Hop-off included shore excursions
★★★★★
Premium shore excursions
★★★★★
Value for the Money
★★★★★

Date Traveled
July 22, 2018
Would you travel with us again
Yes

Sandra from IA gives this voyage ★★★★★

Friendly crew & staff; spacious cabins, even the lower priced locations and great food.

Overall Rating
★★★★★
Booking your cruise
★★★★★
Travel documents
★★★★★
Pre-hotel Accommodations
★★★★★
Cabin Accommodations
★★★★★
On-tour transportation
★★★★★
Dining
★★★★★
Onboard Entertainment
★★★★★
Guides
★★★★★
Hop-on Hop-off included shore excursions
★★★★★
Premium shore excursions
★★★★★
Value for the Money
★★★★★

Date Traveled
August 19, 2018
Would you travel with us again
Yes

Dolores from FL gives this voyage ★★★★★

Everything!

Overall Rating
★★★★★
Booking your cruise
★★★★★
Travel documents
★★★★★
Pre-hotel Accommodations
★★★★★
Cabin Accommodations
★★★★★
On-tour transportation
★★★★★
Dining
★★★★★
Onboard Entertainment
★★★★★
Guides
★★★★★
Hop-on Hop-off included shore excursions
★★★★★
Premium shore excursions
★★★★★
Value for the Money
★★★★★

Date Traveled
September 16, 2018
Would you travel with us again
Yes

Dolores from FL gives this voyage ★★★★★

The staff was very friendly and knew our names which is a benefit of a small ship. We especially enjoyed the entertainment by Lindy (and Greg), Jordan and Isaac. I thought they were very professional and enjoyed the shows and selection of music. Food was great also. Looking forward to another cruise on this line. Our stateroom was the largest by far of ANY ocean or river cruise we've been on and they are numerous (100?. Enjoyed lectures by the Riverlorian and learning about the Lewis & Clark expedition. Enjoyed having bikes to explore ports and the hop-on, hop-off buses & drivers were great. LOVED this ship, staff and cruise.

Overall Rating
★★★★★
Booking your cruise
★★★★★
Travel documents
★★★★★
Pre-hotel Accommodations
★★★★★
Cabin Accommodations
★★★★★
On-tour transportation
★★★★★
Dining
★★★★★
Onboard Entertainment
★★★★★
Guides
★★★★★
Hop-on Hop-off included shore excursions
★★★★★
Premium shore excursions
★★★★★
Value for the Money
★★★★★

Date Traveled
September 16, 2018
Would you travel with us again
Yes

Fred from FL gives this voyage ★★★★★

Hop-on, hop-off was very good, so was the riverlorian.

Overall Rating
★★★★★
Booking your cruise
★★★★
Travel documents
★★★★
Pre-hotel Accommodations
Cabin Accommodations
★★★
On-tour transportation
★★★★★
Dining
★★★
Onboard Entertainment
★★
Guides
★★★★★
Hop-on Hop-off included shore excursions
★★★★★
Premium shore excursions
★★
Value for the Money
★★

Date Traveled
September 30, 2018
Would you travel with us again
No

Additional Sailing Dates

Mississippi and Columbia River Cruise Guest Reviews


Read what our guests have to say about American Queen Steamboat Company’s river cruises down the Mississippi, Columbia and other American rivers. The reviews on this page are genuine and from verified guests who have traveled with us. Guests are not paid or rewarded for reviews, ensuring their honest feedback. Search for feedback for a specific river cruise, or leave your own review below!