Guest Reviews


Clarkston to Portland, OR (Vancouver, WA)

All guest reviews on our website reflect the genuine, personal experiences and opinions of former American Queen Steamboat Company guests. These guests do not have a personal relationship with the company, nor have they received any form of incentive to submit a review.


5 Star = Excellent, 1 Star = Poor

Average Guest Rating ★★★★★

(8 Guest Reviews)

Alex from SC gives this voyage ★★★★★

Passenger friendly well organized trip. Best cuisine we have experienced on any cruise (we have been on 6 ocean going cruises) especially appreciated hop-on hop-off tours. Well geared to mature group.

Overall Rating
★★★★★
Booking your cruise
★★★★★
Travel documents
★★★★★
Pre-hotel Accommodations
★★★★★
Cabin Accommodations
★★★★★
On-tour transportation
★★★★★
Dining
★★★★★
Onboard Entertainment
★★★★★
Guides
★★★★★
Hop-on Hop-off included shore excursions
★★★★★
Premium shore excursions
★★★★★
Value for the Money
★★★★★

Date Traveled
August 29, 2015
Would you travel with us again
Yes

Chris from IL gives this voyage ★★★★★

From the minute we walked into the Hotel Davenport in Spokane to the end of the cruise in Vancouver we were continually impressed with the quality of the service, crew, entertainment, food and excursions.

Overall Rating
★★★★★
Booking your cruise
★★★★★
Travel documents
★★★★★
Pre-hotel Accommodations
★★★★★
Cabin Accommodations
★★★★★
On-tour transportation
★★★★★
Dining
★★★★★
Onboard Entertainment
★★★★★
Guides
★★★★★
Hop-on Hop-off included shore excursions
★★★★★
Premium shore excursions
★★★★★
Value for the Money
★★★★★

Date Traveled
September 12, 2015
Would you travel with us again
Yes

Bruce from CA gives this voyage ★★★★★

The quality and friendliness of all of the staff on the American Empress. My wife, Cherryl, and I had to disembark early due to a death in the family. The staff was extremely accommodating and helpful in assisting us during disembarkation.

Overall Rating
★★★★★
Booking your cruise
★★★★★
Travel documents
★★★★★
Pre-hotel Accommodations
★★★★★
Cabin Accommodations
★★★★★
On-tour transportation
★★★★★
Dining
★★★★★
Onboard Entertainment
★★★★★
Guides
★★★★★
Hop-on Hop-off included shore excursions
★★★★★
Premium shore excursions
★★★★★
Value for the Money
★★★★★

Date Traveled
April 23, 2016
Would you travel with us again
Yes

Bruce from CA gives this voyage ★★★★★

The dining staff, most specifically Carmen, Smokey and Amera.

Overall Rating
★★★★★
Booking your cruise
★★★★★
Travel documents
★★★★★
Pre-hotel Accommodations
★★★★★
Cabin Accommodations
★★★★★
On-tour transportation
★★★★★
Dining
★★★★★
Onboard Entertainment
★★★★★
Guides
★★★★★
Hop-on Hop-off included shore excursions
★★★★★
Premium shore excursions
★★★★★
Value for the Money
★★★★★

Date Traveled
April 23, 2016
Would you travel with us again
Yes

Shepard from NC gives this voyage ★★★★★

Lovelyship,comfort,efficiency,dining,local wines,Broadway quality entertainment,great excursions,hopon/off,Riverlorian. ALL staff. Interesting itinerary,local history.Lindy, Greg,MelKevin,Lawrence,Frank,Kate&Shade,Carmen, Karen,drivers. Davenport.

Nothing.

Overall Rating
★★★★★
Booking your cruise
★★★★★
Travel documents
★★★★★
Pre-hotel Accommodations
★★★★★
Cabin Accommodations
★★★★★
On-tour transportation
★★★★★
Dining
★★★★★
Onboard Entertainment
★★★★★
Guides
★★★★★
Hop-on Hop-off included shore excursions
★★★★★
Premium shore excursions
★★★★★
Value for the Money
★★★★★

Date Traveled
May 21, 2016
Would you travel with us again
Yes

Susan from MI gives this voyage ★★★★★

Loved the small size of the vessel-made for a far more relaxing vacation than an ocean cruise. Staff was wonderful, scenery was spectacular, food was great, the shore excursions provided great opportunities to see and learn about the region.

Overall Rating
★★★★★
Booking your cruise
★★★★★
Travel documents
★★★★★
Pre-hotel Accommodations
★★★★★
Cabin Accommodations
★★★★★
On-tour transportation
★★★★★
Dining
★★★★★
Onboard Entertainment
★★★★★
Guides
★★★★★
Hop-on Hop-off included shore excursions
★★★★★
Premium shore excursions
★★★★
Value for the Money
★★★★★

Date Traveled
June 04, 2016
Would you travel with us again
Yes

John from GA gives this voyage ★★★★★

Scenery and the efficiency of the crew. They could not have been nicer. Food was excellent. It exceeded my expectations by a lot. How Greg and Lindy kept a smile on their faces from morning to night is beyond me. All in all, a perfect vacation.

Overall Rating
★★★★★
Booking your cruise
★★★★★
Travel documents
★★★★★
Pre-hotel Accommodations
★★★★★
Cabin Accommodations
★★★★★
On-tour transportation
★★★★★
Dining
★★★★★
Onboard Entertainment
★★★★★
Guides
★★★★★
Hop-on Hop-off included shore excursions
★★★★★
Premium shore excursions
★★★★★
Value for the Money
★★★★★

Date Traveled
August 27, 2016
Would you travel with us again
Yes

Patricia from NV gives this voyage ★★★★★

This was my first time on a Paddle boat cruise, NOT my last! The crew on the American Empress was FABULOUS.Became my River family. Mel, Kevin, Lindy and Greg are Stupendous. Wish i could always cruise on their tours. Looking forward to next.

I would change ABSOLUTELY NOTHING!!

Overall Rating
★★★★★
Booking your cruise
★★★★★
Travel documents
★★★★★
Pre-hotel Accommodations
★★★★★
Cabin Accommodations
★★★★★
On-tour transportation
★★★★★
Dining
★★★★★
Onboard Entertainment
★★★★★
Guides
★★★★★
Hop-on Hop-off included shore excursions
★★★★★
Premium shore excursions
★★★★★
Value for the Money
★★★★★

Date Traveled
October 08, 2016
Would you travel with us again
Yes

Mississippi and Columbia River Cruise Guest Reviews


Read what our guests have to say about American Queen Steamboat Company’s river cruises down the Mississippi, Columbia and other American rivers. The reviews on this page are genuine and from verified guests who have traveled with us. Guests are not paid or rewarded for reviews, ensuring their honest feedback. Search for feedback for a specific river cruise, or leave your own review below!