Guest Reviews


Memphis to New Orleans

All guest reviews on our website reflect the genuine, personal experiences and opinions of former American Queen Steamboat Company guests. These guests do not have a personal relationship with the company, nor have they received any form of incentive to submit a review.


5 Star = Excellent, 1 Star = Poor

Average Guest Rating ★★★★★

(8 Guest Reviews)

nicolas from AK gives this voyage ★★★★★

The river itself and the places visited each day

Overall Rating
★★★★★
Booking your cruise
★★★
Travel documents
★★★
Pre-hotel Accommodations
★★★
Cabin Accommodations
★★★
On-tour transportation
★★★★
Dining
★★
Onboard Entertainment
★★★
Guides
★★★★
Hop-on Hop-off included shore excursions
★★★★
Premium shore excursions
★★★
Value for the Money
★★

Date Traveled
November 07, 2015
Would you travel with us again
No

Charles from CT gives this voyage ★★★★★

The friendliness of the crew and the organization of the entire cruise

Overall Rating
★★★★★
Booking your cruise
★★★★★
Travel documents
★★★★★
Pre-hotel Accommodations
★★★★★
Cabin Accommodations
★★★★★
On-tour transportation
★★★★★
Dining
★★★★★
Onboard Entertainment
★★★★★
Guides
★★★★★
Hop-on Hop-off included shore excursions
★★★★★
Premium shore excursions
★★★★★
Value for the Money
★★★★★

Date Traveled
May 15, 2015
Would you travel with us again
Yes

Ellis from IL gives this voyage ★★★★★

We had an incredible time onboard the AQ during our 'Elvis' cruise from Memphis to New Orleans. Everything was top shelf - luxurious accommodations, fabulous dining, great tour options - all delivered with true southern hospitality.

Can't really think of anything we would change about the cruise, except we didn't want to see it end. We would have added on the New Orleans stay option, if we would have been able to take the extra vacation time.

Overall Rating
★★★★★
Booking your cruise
★★★★★
Travel documents
★★★★★
Pre-hotel Accommodations
★★★★★
Cabin Accommodations
★★★★★
On-tour transportation
★★★★★
Dining
★★★★★
Onboard Entertainment
★★★★★
Guides
★★★★★
Hop-on Hop-off included shore excursions
★★★★★
Premium shore excursions
★★★★★
Value for the Money
★★★★★

Date Traveled
December 05, 2015
Would you travel with us again
Yes

Elaine from AB gives this voyage ★★★★★

The boat was not too big so it made it more personal. Everything was excellent, accommodation, food, excursions, entertainment, staff.

There is nothing I would change.

Overall Rating
★★★★★
Booking your cruise
★★★★★
Travel documents
★★★★★
Pre-hotel Accommodations
★★★★★
Cabin Accommodations
★★★★★
On-tour transportation
★★★★★
Dining
★★★★★
Onboard Entertainment
★★★★★
Guides
★★★★★
Hop-on Hop-off included shore excursions
★★★★★
Premium shore excursions
★★★★★
Value for the Money
★★★★★

Date Traveled
December 05, 2015
Would you travel with us again
Yes

Glenda from AK gives this voyage ★★★★★

Absolutely everything from start to finish on this cruise impressed me.

I wouldn't change a thing. Would definitely holiday with this company again!!

Overall Rating
★★★★★
Booking your cruise
★★★★★
Travel documents
★★★★★
Pre-hotel Accommodations
★★★★★
Cabin Accommodations
★★★★★
On-tour transportation
★★★★★
Dining
★★★★★
Onboard Entertainment
★★★★★
Guides
★★★★★
Hop-on Hop-off included shore excursions
★★★★★
Premium shore excursions
★★★★★
Value for the Money
★★★★★

Date Traveled
November 07, 2015
Would you travel with us again
Yes

Sallie from CA gives this voyage ★★★★★

The boat,cabins,food, and especially the staff were excellent. The shore excursions were outstanding. The guides were experts on the history of each site.

Overall Rating
★★★★★
Booking your cruise
★★★★★
Travel documents
★★★★★
Pre-hotel Accommodations
★★★★★
Cabin Accommodations
★★★★★
On-tour transportation
★★★★★
Dining
★★★★★
Onboard Entertainment
★★★★★
Guides
★★★★★
Hop-on Hop-off included shore excursions
★★★★★
Premium shore excursions
★★★★★
Value for the Money
★★★★★

Date Traveled
December 19, 2015
Would you travel with us again
Yes

James from CA gives this voyage ★★★★★

I was instantly taken into the 1800s with the first step on the ship. Incredible attention to detail has been given, from the furniture, costumes of the staff, down to the brass keys for our staterooms.

Overall Rating
★★★★★
Booking your cruise
★★★★★
Travel documents
★★★★
Pre-hotel Accommodations
★★★★★
Cabin Accommodations
★★★★★
On-tour transportation
★★★★★
Dining
★★★★★
Onboard Entertainment
★★★★★
Guides
★★★★★
Hop-on Hop-off included shore excursions
★★★★★
Premium shore excursions
★★★★★
Value for the Money
★★★★★

Date Traveled
May 15, 2015
Would you travel with us again
Yes

Bill from TN gives this voyage ★★★★★

Wonderful accommodations: Great food; the best entertainment!

Overall Rating
★★★★★
Booking your cruise
★★★★★
Travel documents
★★★★★
Pre-hotel Accommodations
★★★★★
Cabin Accommodations
★★★★★
On-tour transportation
★★★★★
Dining
★★★★★
Onboard Entertainment
★★★★★
Guides
★★★★★
Hop-on Hop-off included shore excursions
★★★★★
Premium shore excursions
★★★★★
Value for the Money
★★★★★

Date Traveled
December 05, 2015
Would you travel with us again
Yes

Mississippi and Columbia River Cruise Guest Reviews


Read what our guests have to say about American Queen Steamboat Company’s river cruises down the Mississippi, Columbia and other American rivers. The reviews on this page are genuine and from verified guests who have traveled with us. Guests are not paid or rewarded for reviews, ensuring their honest feedback. Search for feedback for a specific river cruise, or leave your own review below!